KILMACUD

GLENALBYN UPDATE

Confirmation from the chief executive of Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown County Council that Glenalbyn pool funding is neither ring-fenced, guaranteed or secure. This video was recorded at Monday’s full council meeting, view council meeting video here.

 

We have been led up and down the garden path on this one by Minister Ross and our locally elected councillors.

 

Source: Friends of Glenalbyn - Facebook Page

Traffic Calming in Redesdale Garden Estate

I have been in touch with a few of our representatives on the Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council outlining the volume of traffic using Redesdale as a rat-run, especially in the early morning. I made particular reference to the bend exiting Hazel Ave into Dale Road, with no road markings making it very dangerous. Further down Dale Road at the Anville Drive junction is another blackspot.

 

I have been informed that DLRCOCO no longer construct speed ramps, instead 'snake-like' traffic calming bollards are now the norm. (see picture below)

Our Local Councillors

 

Cllr. Liam Dockery FF

Mobile: 086-4611624

 

ldockery@cllr.dlrcoco.ie

Cllr. Deirdre Donnelly IND

Mobile: 086-4611625

 

ddonnelly@cllr.dlrcoco.ie

Cllr John Kennedy FG

Mobile: 087-7720794

 

jkennedy@cllr.dlrcoco.ie

Cllr. Barry Saul FG

Mobile: 086-7814517

 

bsaul@cllr.dlrcoco.ie

Cllr. Donal Smith FF

Mobile: 087-1936483

 

dsmith@cllr.dlrcoco.ie

Cllr. Alex White LAB

Mobile: 087-2208533

 

awhite@cllr.dlrcoco.ie

I put this chart together ahead of a meeting, yet to be arranged, with some of our local representatives on Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Co. Council. These are just thoughts I have in my head, if anyone has further suggestions or comments please let me know. Google map with my additions.

©2018 Mike Casey, Kilmacud. All Rights Reserved